GE15: One vote for KJ in Sungai Buloh is not one vote for Zahid as PM


Khairy affirmed that the BN candidate for Prime Minister is Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

“One vote for KJ (Khairy Jamaluddin) is one vote for KJ in Sungai Buloh. This narrative must be clarified and BN’s candidate (for Prime Minister) is Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri.

“And I will support Datuk Seri Ismail to become Prime Minister as announced by Zahid before. There is no more confusion now,” he told reporters at the District and Land Office Complex after the announcement of the candidates for the Sungai Buloh parliamentary constituency here today.

PKR deputy president Rafizi Ramli had asked voters in Sungai Buloh not vote for Khairy because the vote would allow Zahid, who is also the BN candidate in Bagan Datuk, to become Prime Minister.

The Sungai Buloh parliament seat will see a seven-cornered clash between BN, Perikatan Nasional (PN), Pakatan Harapan (PH), Parti Rakyat Malaysia (PRM), Gerakan Tanah Air (GTA) and two independent candidates.

Besides Khairy, the other candidates are Datuk R Ramanan (PH), Mohd Ghazali Md Hamin (PN), Mohd Akmal Yusoff (GTA), Ahmad Jufliz Faiza (PRM) and two Independent candidates, namely Syed Abdul Razak Syed Long Al Sagoff and Nurhaslinda Basri.

There are 158,090 registered voters for the Sungai Buloh constituency, with two State Legislative Assemblies (DUN) namely Paya Jaras and Kota Damansara.–THE MALAYA POST

*SubscribeChannel untuk perkembangan berita dan isu semasa tanah air serta luar negara.

Leave a Reply